Say goodbye to Pinterest: how to deactivate or delete the account

The usual thing is to register in each and every one of the new social networks that appear. Sometimes we don't even use it for real, but we register for the novelty or to ensure that username that you use in the rest. Because who knows if one day you are interested in being there. Although lately the opposite is also happening, because of the time and energy they consume we are unsubscribing. So can deactivate or close your Pinterest account.

Goodbye Pinterest, it was nice while it lasted

Pinterest apps

Within the chaos that social networks can cause, Pinterest is one of the least problematic. By its very nature it is not a site that you leave tired or in a bad mood because of the comments that other users make or the content they share. Even so, The great danger of Pinterest is the time it is capable of consuming you.

If for some reason you have decided to clean up your social profiles and Pinterest is one of those that you want to delete, let's see how the process is. But first, why don't you deactivate the account instead?

How to deactivate a Pinterest account

The option of deactivate a Pinterest account It is ideal if you simply want take a break from the platform. Your profile, pins, and boards are no longer visible to other users, but they are not deleted. So if you decide to go back, you could recover all that work done when adding content that interests you or creating thematic boards for the rest of the users who can locate your interests.

To deactivate a Pinterest account you must do the following:

  1.  Click on the three dots icon
  2. Select the Edit Settings option
  3. Click now on Account Settings
  4. Then click Deactivate account
  5. Finally, they will ask you why you want to take a break, write what you think and hit Disable my account

When you deactivate your account, both the username and email will not be available. If you wanted to use them in the future you would have to change it previously or they would be blocked. Regarding the time to reactivate the account, there is no limit. So it all depends on whether or not you want to come back.

Close Pinterest account

If deactivating the Pinterest account is something that does not really convince you, if what you are looking for is remove it completely, you can also do it in a simple way. To do this, go to the three-point icon again and select Edit settings, then do the following:

  1. Select Account Settings
  2. Now click Delete account
  3. They will ask you to tell them the reason, write what you want and click on next
  4. Now click on Send mail
  5. Select the email address associated with the account and confirm.

From the confirmation you will have 14 days to recover it again if by any chance you have regretted it. But remember, it's only two weeks, don't confuse it with the 30 days of other services, I confess, and when you want to get it back, it's too late. For this recovery process you will only have to log in again.

Delete the account of a deceased relative

When a family member dies, their accounts remain active unless you decide otherwise. If that is unfortunately the case, for deactivate a Pinterest account on death you have to contact the platform through this link. This will ask you for a series of data to confirm that this has indeed happened and that the affected account is not subject to a bromo or identity theft.

Done, it's that simple to delete your account from networks like Pinterest as well. It is true that there will be those who tell you not to do it, that it does not bother you, but if you are one of those who are left thinking about it, the fewer worries you have, the better. And really, it is very liberating to drop ballast if at the moment the networks do not contribute anything to you. Because that time and energy you can invest in other activities.

Finally, the Pinterest account can be deleted not only from a computer through its browser, but also from Android and iOS devices.


Follow us on Google News

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Actualidad Blog
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.